Rebuked: Twelve Senate Republicans Turn on Trump Over National Emergency

by Saagar Enjeti

Twelve Republican senators voted Thursday to rebuke President Donald Trump’s declaration of a national emergency at the southern border in a major embarrassment to the White House.

The senators joined their Democratic colleagues in passing a resolution, which notes official congressional disapproval of Trump’s declaration of a national emergency. The national emergency declaration is paired with a number of executive actions designed to make approximately $8 billion of funding available to begin construction on a wall along the southern border.

Continue Reading at…

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.